Skip To Main Content

Information/Education Technology Department

Photo Coming Soon

Najeeb Qasimi
Director of Information Technology
Email: nqasimi@ogsd.net

Photo Coming Soon

Rakesh Lad
IT Manager
Email: rlad@ogsd.net

Photo Coming Soon

Daniel Wong
Data Systems Administrator
Email: dwong@ogsd.net

Photo Coming Soon

(Position Posted)
Help Desk and Tech Support
Email: TBD

Candelas_Gabriel

Gabriel Candelas
Help Desk and Tech Support
Email: gcandelas@ogsd.net

McBride_Jacob

Jake McBride
Computer Network Technician
Email: jmcbride@ogsd.net

John Cao

John Cao
Help Desk and Tech Support
Email: jcao@ogsd.net

Information Technology (IT) Department is responsible for the development, maintenance, and use of computer/device systems, online resources/software, phone systems, and networks for the processing and distribution of data.  

IT manages the student information system, Infinite Campus, and the California Longitudinal Pupil Achievement Data System (CALPADS).  A longitudinal data system is used to maintain individual-level data including student demographics, course data, discipline, assessments, staff assignments, and other data for state and federal reporting.

Staff Access to the Help Desk Ticket System

Help Desk - (408) 227-8300 x100210

EdTech Coaches

Rizzi_Sergio

Sergio Rizzi
EdTech Coach - Herman Learning Community
Email: srizzi@ogsd.net

Harmon_Steve

Steve Harmon
EdTech Coach - Bernal Learning Community
Email: sharmon@ogsd.net

Neff_Bruce

Bruce Neff
EdTech Coach - Davis Learning Community
Email: bneff@ogsd.net