Skip To Main Content

Special Education

Photo of Luciana Park

Luciana Park
Director of Special Education
Email: lpark@ogsd.net

Taylor Kohn

Taylor Kohn
Coordinator of Special Education
Email: tkohn@ogsd.net

Nancy Hagman

Nancy Hagmann
Program Specialist
Email: nhagmann@ogsd.net

Shannon Penrose

Shannon Penrose
Administrative Support - Special Education
Email: spenrose@ogsd.net

Alle Alvarez

Alle Alvarez
Administrative Support - Special Education
Email: aalvarez@ogsd.net

Jenna Collen

Jenna Collen
Coach - Special Education
Email: jcollen@ogsd.net 

Oak Grove Logo

Oak Grove School District provides support to all students with disabilities. We  partner with other local school districts as well as the Santa Clara County Office of Education (COE) to ensure that programs are located within our Special Education Local Planning Area (SELPA).  Oak Grove staff are committed to providing students with the least restrictive learning environment.

South East Consortium SELPA

Oak Grove School District is a member of the South East Consortium SELPA (Special Education Local Plan Area), one of six SELPAs in Santa Clara County. The SE Consortium SELPA coordinates with 10 school districts and the Santa Clara County Office of Education to provide a continuum of programs and services for individuals with disabilities, from birth through 22 years of age. 

The SELPA Local Plan including the Annual Budget and Services Plans, Public Hearing Notices, and Executive Council Meeting agendas can be found here (with this link to the SELPA website).

Career Corner: Job Interview Questions To Answer And Ask -

If you have questions about Special Education programs or would like to request a review for assessment, contact Special Education Department at (408) 227-8300.

For Special Education Preschool referrals please call 408-226-3370, ext. 306242.

Special Education Staff
Shannon Penrose - ext.100252 
Alle Alvarez  - ext. 100247